Return to SR80e
Sort By::
Page of 30
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid affordable headphones May 24, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Shriner from Indianapolis, IN United States  
I’m very happy with these headphones. Good detail, nice low end. Low end is not hyped and “flabby”. Smooth high end and high mids. Very comfortable to wear.
A colleague is using the SR80e’s. We are working on mixes remotely in real time and needed to have matching headphones. The SR80e were a great choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SR80e Headphones May 21, 2020
Reviewer: Tom D. from SYRACUSE, NY United States  
Great purchase for the price point!  Full, clear voices in all the frequencies, bought one set for a gift, couldn't resist, bought a second set for myself!  Comfortable, handle volume well, you'll be very pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sound at a very good price May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Corrigan from North Wales, PA United States  
The reason why I bought these is from an internet search review of these headphones.  The review said these headphones were so good that you could hear the squeak of John Bonham's bass drum pedal on Zeppelin song Since I've been living you.  Sure enough you CAN hear the squeak.  2nd was that these headphones are American made based out of Brooklyn, NY. I am extremely happy with these headphones and so happy to be able to support an American made product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love my SR80e May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Diamond from Scarsdale, NY United States  
Great headphones. Excellent for classical music

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 They are revelaing May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Roger maxfield from MARTINEZ, CA United States  
Tidsldal Masters with project Debut S2 MQA decoding on a recent Classical recording of Beethoven Around by Ebone You can hear the the musician playing  breathing during quiet tines. I have never experiencfd tthat clarity. Try Track 2 and 3.. Head band to tight for mr. Some music from the 70's cause a strange breakup on this set. I will contact their CS DEPT and see what they think. Best 100 dollars spent I can imagine Roger. I really like the light construction

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The SR80e is the best headphone I’ve owned. May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Sean Delanoy from Oak Ridge, NJ United States  
The SR80e is better than the hype around them made them seem. I’ve wanted a pair of Grados for 3 years and buying them was a great decision.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic! May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Joshua Schnable from Bloomington, IN United States  
I love these headphones. I owned the sr-60’s previously, and the 80’s are a proper upgrade

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SR80e headphones May 11, 2020
Reviewer: Edward Baker from New York, NY United States  
I had a pair of Sony headphones that were biased on the high and low end.  They broke and a friend that I work with recommended your headphones.  He learned about them from friends who are recording engineers.  The SR80e phones are wonderful.  I am enjoying the fact they are not biased allowing me to have a better idea of what my recordings and mixes really sound like.  I live in NYC so the headphones arrived within a couple of days after ordering them.  I'm in the middle of a number of music projects so that was a real life saver.  Thanks to the wonderful folks at Grado being responsive to my emails and your great service.  Be well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great sound and great price May 8, 2020
Reviewer: Eric Nelson from Pacifica, CA United States  
These “budget” headphones focus on the drivers and the sound, not cosmetics.
The retro style is cool, but it always comes back to the sound and these deliver.
Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great May 7, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sayville, NY  
After listening through apple ear buds... these headphones are far superior and are great for my studio work... I’m glad I bought these especially during quarantine... it helps me get work done

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items