Return to Hemp
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sublime July 31, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Manning from San Dimas, CA United States  
I have a nice pair of open back AKGs now, I've had Bose in the past, still have an old Sennheiser HD 560 Ovation II pair, I recently had a pair of B&W P9s that sounded special with certain music but overpowering with bass obscuring the nuance in most other music,...
And then your headphones arrived.
What a joy!  They are very comfortable and the sound is flat out gorgeous.  Bravo!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice open wide soundstage July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
It is more open wide and more details than my HD58x. It is really uncomfortable, this headphone gives my ear a lot of pressure.
But overall it is a great headphone.

By the way, the T-shirt is awesome, thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DANK AF July 24, 2020
Reviewer: Joseph Mortensen from Longmont, CO United States  
These headphones are Certified Dankâ„¢. The look of the hemp material on the outside is really striking, and it sounds great too. It's a nice grado set, you're getting what you expect from the brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice Sound July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Arthur Ragusa from Lunenburg, MA United States  
I like the sound and the bass is good.  I feel like it has greater volume than my SR60s.    The one thing I don't like, (sorry Steve Guttenberg).  The ear cups don't fit me.  I switched out the SR60 ear cup, much better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hemp Phones July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Karl Kagarise from Lyle, WA United States  
I had been looking at the 100 dollar Grados but these just look great and intrigued me based on the hemp aspect and the detuning and lower bass.  Anyway they sound great the mids are sweet and the top end sizzles without harshness.  Bass is tight and seems deep but of course not like my 12" woofers on speakers.  I found them a little snug but that's OK and they worked well over my hat.  Thanks Grado.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Simple yet great July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The overall completeness matches what you would expect from Grado: simple, primitive, rigid, yet durable(my previous SR225 has been working perfectly for 8 years). The Hemp pattern looks great, but the rough looking laid an impact on the delivery of the supreme feeling of wooden shell like those from Japanese brands. Sound is wonderful, as most of the money you paid for Grado goes to the drive unit. However, wearing is NOT as comfortable as my 225. After 10 minutes my ears aches a bit. I think it is because of the foam being very firm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sweet Upgrade July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Cross from Plymouth, MI United States  
I bought these to replace my old original 325's from 20 years ago. They have all the detail and dynamics I am accustomed to with the addition of a nice increase in bass that I always felt my 325's lacked. I am also using them with the cool Grado wood headphone amp from back in the day and they work great together. For $420 the headphones are a great value and I highly recommend them. They look cool as hell too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Vintage nostalgia July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Ronald Oehlert from Wichita, KS United States  
I have high praise for the Hemphones sonic signature which to me is akin to my vintage Hi-Fi Electrovoice 12TRXB speakers in large bass-reflex enclosures driven by Dynaco Stereo 70/Pas3 vacuum tube amplification and sourced from a Grado Opus3 cartridge in an All-Balance model 2700 12” Pick-up arm and a Rek-O-Cut N-50H turntable. If it gets better than that at home I’ve yet to hear it & I’ve been on-stage with Rock bands and around Jazz musicians since 1959. Caveat; my age and stage history would indicate my hearing should be shot by now, but what I do still hear is very enjoyable to say the least.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great headphones July 22, 2020
Reviewer: John V from Amherst, NH United States  
The hemp special edition are the best headphones I have used in my system. Great air, warmth, detail and the deepest natural bass I have heard in a headphone. And the wood is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Hemp Headphone Review July 22, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
Overall, I like the headphones very much. They are very clear with good dynamics. Bass is better compared to other Grado headphones I have heard in the past. They are very light. Generally well built although the left earpiece pivoting is stiff compared to the right. One issue I find is that the foam earpads become uncomfortable over time. I have heard this complaint from others too and this has been one of the reasons they did not purchase the Grados.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items