Return to Hemp
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I'm a long time Grado headphone guy, so of course I had to have these.  They are wonderful, look and sound great!  Get a pair while you can, would be my recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I don't know what they were smoking... October 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anthony Gamble from Yukon, OK United States  
These hail a departure, like their initial use of tone wood.

The flat pads combined with a new, higher impedance (38 vs 32 ohm), lower sensitivity (98 vs 99.8 dB) driver sets these apart. Preserving the house sound that comes across plainly even at very low volume, they are smoother with punchier mid bass and sub-bass extension. Staging is tight and focused, with natural imaging and separation.

The damped tonal quality of hemp leads to rolled off treble response, making them darker. Maybe using maple where the driver is mounted keeps them from sounding veiled, preserving the engaging Grado clarity, or maybe it's just easier to shape into a stable base for the driver. I find these to excel in all genres of music and complement the brighter SR325e. They still slam and have a super fast response, but with liquidity instead of grit. Transients are there, but subdued. Recordings too harsh for other Grados are tamed just enough to make it enjoyable without losing the Grado sound.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Immensely Enjoyable Headphones September 18, 2020
Reviewer: Philip C. from Norman, OK United States  
Absolutely my new favorite headphones. I'm very satisfied with the XLR cable termination modification. The listening experience with these is quite amazing -- I've been going back and listening to all my old favorite songs and noticing details I hadn't before. The soundstage is expansive and clear. There's a slight bit of warmth to the character, but still very accurate. Quite satisfied with this purchase. Customer service was very responsive when I had questions about the XLR termination as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Headcans September 7, 2020
Reviewer: Tim H. from Burbank, CA  
These are my second pair of Grados, with my first pair being SR225 that I've overused and are looking forward to their retirement. ;)

They have a cannabis leaf on them, have an awesome wood/hemp design, and cost $420. What's not to love?

These headphones start out a little warm, but cool down to a nice balance after a little bit of listening. They are light on your head, and mostly stay in place without much trouble. With them being lighter they are much more comfortable on your head, but bumping them might knock them loose. Not a big deal.

The one downside with these headphones, and the SR225, are that they aren't super comfortable if you have big ears like me. These don't seem to be any worse than my previous Grado headphones, but if you have big ears you might need to take breaks throughout the day.

So you just need to buy a pair of circumaural Grado headphones to go with these. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Better than the reviews! September 5, 2020
Reviewer: Marc Cain from Seattle, WA United States  
These babies are extremely ALIVE *(but not at all like live music as some reviewers claim.)

They are in-your-face, DARK and oh man do they Crrrrrrrunch!!! in all the right ways.

Awesome!

Hands down my favorite Grado cans, bar none (also own 225e and 325e, no slouches), and that's sayin' sumthin'.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Headphones Ever September 3, 2020
Reviewer: Glenn Kammen from Thousand Oaks, CA United States  
My new Grado Hemp headphones are the best cans I've ever had. Light, comfortable, and make everything sound like it's playing live right in front of me. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Audio Sound Stage in Mind August 30, 2020
Reviewer: Juergen Kaiserling from Rock Hill, SC United States  
The headset is beautifully designed and looks great. It is super lightweight and the foam padding merely rests on the ears. Even after significant listening, one does not feel hot or any feeling of discomfort, as is often the case with constant pressure against the head.

I put on Towns Van Zandt's, For the Sake of the Song," on my Rega R6 turntable and listened to the headphones through my Marantz Ruby Amplifier. Wow, the man was present in the room before me with an awesome clarity. Each instrument sound and vocal passage was as if I was sitting in from of the performer. These Hemp Headphone gave nothing but a true sound.

The specs for the headphones is 13 Hz to 28000 Hz! ! Given this frequency range, it allows for plenty of headroom to make the music sound like you are there at the time.

I have no problem with recommending these sweet headphones...almost typed sweet-sounding...but I did not notice any coloring from them...just honest, clear reproduction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Greato Hemps August 30, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan  
These headphones are really beautiful looking with good enough comfort. These sound fantastic but I'll just keep this brief and say that the midrange is fantastic and really brings out the best of classic rock and female vocals imo. Treble is detailed and smooth but not harsh to my ear, Bass is fine. I would definitely recommend grabbing a pair of these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Such clarity! August 22, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Rokakis from Gettysburg, PA United States  
Nice to be able to hear all the instruments on all of my favorite records so clearly! I anticipate my listening experience with the headphones to get only better with repeated usage if they’re anything like my 16 year old Grado SR 325’s which have only increased in clarity/nuance with hundreds of hours of playtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super clear tone... August 12, 2020
Reviewer: Y.O from DUBAI, Dubai United Arab Emirates  
You know, it's not "smoky" sound from the headphone!
I imagined "Hemp" headphone might be smooth and mellow.
But I've big miss understood for above!
"Hemp" is incredible super clear tone, no ambiguity, but very fun.
It is first choice of headphone rather than others now.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items