Return to GS1000e
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best headphones ever June 29, 2019
Reviewer: Eric P Davis from Fort Collins, CO United States  
This is my third set as I have moved up the product line.  The GS1000e create a chamber over your ears providing a excellent feel of space and placement.  I use my set in a recording studio application.  The fit and finish is excellent.  Truly the best headphones I have experienced.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Wonderful Pair of Headphones March 22, 2019
Reviewer: Jordan Strong from Omaha, NE United States  
After using the GS1000es to listen to things for a while, I became accustomed to their feel and method of delivering sound. Overall, I absolutely love the combination of comfort (with the larger G cushions instead of the L cushions) and the "Grado" sound that one can't help but love after being exposed to it.

There are certain songs that I have listened to at least 40 times over the course of the years (using various headphones including ones made by Sony and Bose). When I used the GS1000es (and I was in a quiet environment), there are very subtle things that I noticed that I didn't recall hearing before (e.g., two singers faintly singing a harmony amidst the music made by the rest of a band). I greatly appreciate being able to hear things like this with these headphones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gift October 26, 2018
Reviewer: Barry Rosen from Bronx, NY United States  
I love mine, these were purchased for a friend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LAOC commerative headphones August 2, 2018
Reviewer: Dave Schnuelle from Burbank, CA United States  
Just excellent!  First time using Grado headphones, and now i know what all the buzz is about.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GS1000e June 23, 2018
Reviewer: Tim Barnett-Queen from Columbia, SC United States  
Wonderful crystal clear sound. Great bass. Best headphones I’ve ever heard. Pricey but worth the $$. And they look great and feel great on my head and ears.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Total satisfaction May 29, 2017
Reviewer: Miguel Mejia from San Ysidro, CA United States  
Great headphones, quality and style.
Personal service and excellent shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
GS 1000e are a great buy at this price! March 14, 2017
Reviewer: Glenn Kresge from elkton, MD United States  
as a audiophile with a collection second to none. I have all top beyerdynamics, Senns H.D. 8000, top of the line Audio Tech including their wood 5000; !The  GS 1000e are great compared to Beyerdynamic T-1, T-5 second gen and the Senn H.D. 8000. They are a great sounding headphones with a very wide soundstage and great response with all music. I used them with my HIFiman 800s, Fiiios 11 and 5 second. the GS 1000 sound great.. At 32 ohms you don't have to amp them. This is a good price point for these headphones. The company has good customer service too. Richard Grado owns the company and wants everything to be perfect for his customers.   I would also buy directly from Grado store. They are great to do business with, with a great turn around time on orders with free UPS service. This is a great company to do business with. A rarity in todays market place. It's a family business that wants to keep and make their customers very pleased with their products and services.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An exceptional sound experience of feeling March 3, 2016
Reviewer: Olivier COLLOUD from , France (74410 DUINGT)  
I bought these helmet(headphones) nine month ago. I know Grado labs for more than 30 years, I already had a serial helmet(headphones) Grado prestige SR 60i and the ampli foots the bill Grado RA-1. The grado statement helmet(headphones) GS 1000th is in the helmet(headphones) audiophile that the stradivarius is in the violin. The sensations of listening which he(it) gets put you with tears in the eyes so much the beauty, the sharpness(delicacy), the loyalty of sounds exceed(overtake) the imagination. The sound scene(stage) is wide and of an incredible scale, the slightest details are faithfully retranscribed without being analytical, the dynamics is impressive without ever assaulting the ear... This helmet(headphones) is simply an audiophile work of art... I look forward to the opportunity(occasion) of a stay in New York to meet the GRADO family

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very disappointed with the new e series November 13, 2015
Reviewer: SL-GHI CHOI from Arlington, TX United States  
I bought rs1e and gs1000e few months ago and overall the sound signature is too different from i series. I prefer the good old days Grado phones. My SR200 and RS2i sounds much better to me. Very disappointed with the new Grado e series.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Grado GS1000e and Pono Player December 1, 2014
Reviewer: Edward Krehl from North Port, FL United States  
High resolution music through Grado GS1000e and Pono Player is how music is meant to be heard! Sonic perfection. And these Grado headphones are unsurpassed in comfort, too! Thank you, Grado.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items