Return to Grado Prestige Gold3 Replacement Stylus
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4OurEars will sell an 8MZ stylus if you call them May 31, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lexington, MA United States  
I needed a replacement 8MZ stylus, which is not part of Grado's 'official' product line, but still being made in limited numbers. I called up 4OurEars and Rich Grado told me to place an order on-line for a Gold stylus (same price as 8MZ), and once the order confirmation email is received, hit reply and request that they ship an 8MZ instead. Please be aware that they do not always have 8MZ's in stock, so it's best to call before ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 8MZ Styli May 20, 2020
Reviewer: Dan from Cambria, CA United States  
I actually purchased two 8MZ Styli for my older Grado Gold 1 and F1+ cartridges. Rich Grado was very helpful in facilitating the order and ensuring the correct 8MZ styli were packed and shipped.  The styli arrived in only 4 days standard shipping!  They both sound very good and have brought new life to my classic cartridges (I will also use the 8MZ with a G+ cartridge I have).  The sound is very detailed, good separation and soundstage, full, rich bass, nice mids and treble.  I am using these cartridges/styli on my vintage Pioneer PL 518 turntable (purchased new in 1977) for a classic analog sound. Very pleased with the 8MZ styli and the service received.  Thank You.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gold3 Stylus April 9, 2020
Reviewer: Andrew Hunter from Pleasanton, CA United States  
Excellent sound from this stylus.  Tracking, clarity, mid-range, all improved with expanded imaging and sound stage.  Excellent value service from Grado.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement stylus March 6, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Walker from New York, NY United States  
For half the price of a new cartridge I have a new cartridge. Service was excellent and I have been using Grado Products for many many years. Would recommend their products anytime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 12, 2019
Reviewer: Adam Lilly from Carrboro, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jim Jenson from Ventura, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 8MZ replacement stylus March 2, 2018
Reviewer: David McGarry from Tacoma, WA United States  
Great/fast communication and shipping. Stylus sounds great but is very prone to footfalls versus all of my other cartridge stylus combinations. I'll give it more time to see if the suspension improves.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stylus for my old G+ cartridge October 25, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oakland, CA United States  
I've had my G+ cartridge for over 30 years and didn't know what replacement stylus to get. I phoned Grado Labs, and was put in touch with Richard Grado. He recommended the Prestige Gold replacement stylus. It arrived in less than a week, and it was very easy to install. My AR turntable sounds brand new again. Thanks, Grado Labs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Many thanks! May 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bruce Craft from Evans, GA United States  
Your products and peerless customer service are very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grado Prestige Gold Stylus Replacement March 23, 2017
Reviewer: Tj from Gig Harbor, WA United States  
Grace 707 (Grado Prestige Gold) vs SME S2 Improved-Restored (Grado G2+). The replacement was for my G-707 and it's money well spent. You certainly get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items