Return to GH2
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Aural and Visual enjoyment November 25, 2018
Reviewer: AC from Odenton, MD United States  
The GH2 has brought back memories of actually sitting and performing classical music due to the open and wonderfully clear sound these headphones offer.  Highs are evenly tempered, lows are properly powered, and mids are given their due. They are very evenly balanced and present what I would call a wonderfully even listening experience. From Gershwin to Tchaikovsky, Sade to Skinny Puppy, Gregorian chants to death metal, the sound stays level and even-tempered. Hours of listening and they have yet to make my ears feel tired from the strain of trying to hear a contrabassoon rumbling beneath the orchestral stage or a violin fluttering up in the rafters. Contemporary music presents bass guitars as powerfully as lead electrics while metal blast beats powerfully compliment growling vocals.

Visually, they're gorgeous. I'd love to see Grado use some of the other high-density tropical lumbers.

I'd highly suggest plopping down the cash; they're not likely to disappoint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 amazing headphones October 21, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Schmidt from Greenfield, MA United States  
i upgraded from the grado sr80e and the sound quality just went above and beyond my expectations. and they look very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 31, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Eskander from Chadds ford, PA United States  
Killer phones

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GH2 May 2, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Abraham from Bath, PA United States  
Beautiful to look at, beautiful to listen too.  Great audio, great looks, mad in America what's not to like? Glad I made this purchase.  Good Customer Service and fast delivery.  Five thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best headphones I've ever heard December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Charles Holton from Durham, NC United States  
I had been saving up for the statement headphones but was intrigued by the reviews of the gh2 phones and their powerful bass response. Indeed, they have all the high-end you expect from a Grado headphone and the deep bass response adds a warmth and presence to all the other frequencies that makes them simply the most realistic headphone I've ever experienced. I was so moved by the sound tears came to my eyes when I first put them on. I have no idea how two speakers close to my ears can create a vast three-dimensional soundstage, but they do.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Customer Service and Product. October 21, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Richmond, VA United States  
I am incredible satisfied with this entire process. Everything arrived promptly and intact. I would definitely buy from them again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 CH2 Headphones. September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Manfred Albrecht MD FACR from Tucson, AZ United States  
These headphones are simply superb .When listening to classical music they add new dimensions to sound reproduction. Magnificent string sound,great dynamic range and orchestral definition. There is no listening fatigue and the headphones  are resting comfortable on the ears. Great product. Congratulations to the Grado family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My new favorite July 28, 2017
Reviewer: ALY from CA, USA  
Beautiful sound. Outstanding looks. My new favorite in sub-$1k Grado line.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Beautiful Sound, Terribly Uncomfortable June 1, 2017
Reviewer: JaysGolf from Langhorne, PA United States  
Firstly, these sound as good as their price point would suggest they should.  I used to produce music, Propellerheads Reason V 4&5, and I would have defiantly used these to give a last listen or two on the Master of the track I had finished with.

I cannot bare them being on my head/ears for more than 40 minutes because of the material used for the ear cups. I reminds me of the porous-style foam used in the 90's.

What I have found is the foam will compress and flatten against your ear. This is likely exacerbated by your body's warmth "softening" them as well.  I also wear glasses, so within 30 minutes or so the foam compresses to a point where the wood is pressing on the top of my ear, pinching it against the temple piece of my eye glasses.  Thus, I have to take 3 stars away for the fact that after my testing period, I won't be using them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 GH2 Grado Limited Edition Heritage Headphones April 19, 2017
Reviewer: R J Savoy from Mandeville, LA United States  
These headphones are excellent.  I have owned the Grado PS500 headphones for over 5 years and love the sound.  When I did A-B listening comparison with the GH2 I found them move efficient and having a slightly better sound than my older pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items