Return to SR80e
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SR80e September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Nipper Knapp from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Very pleased with my first pair of Grado's. Won't be my last.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Headphones September 3, 2017
Reviewer: gregg wahlstrom from Apple Valley, MN United States  
Like the large ear cups but still on ear, flat, soft, and dense material weave.  High pitch vocals, not instrumentals, have a "hiss" at the end of a lyric word ending in "S" more prominent than other headphones I have.  Not a significant problem, and I realize this may simply reflect the strength of the headphones ability to "hear everything"   I love the detail, separation, and wide sound stage.  They are great for engaged audio listening and the satisfaction derived.

Nice unique lightweight fit is appreciated and the ear cups provide a stable feel none the less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SR80e August 30, 2017
Reviewer: David VanHooser from Nashville, TN United States  
Everything's fine, which is just what I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MIND BLOWING August 17, 2017
Reviewer: Sam Pippert from San Antonio, TX United States  
I want to preface this by saying that I've never had openback headphones. That being said, these things are amazing!! They really transform the music listening experience and allow you to enjoy any sort of music while you relax.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy August 13, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Padgett from Mill Valley , CA United States  
Good service and nice headphones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ordered what I wanted got what I ordered August 8, 2017
Reviewer: Carl Upthegrove from San Rafael, CA United States  
I've been a Grado user for many years, needed a new pair of moderately priced good headphones.  Ordered the SR80e, got it...it works as expected....  nice job

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SR80e July 27, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Excellent quality headphones - this is my second pair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I have to say I am impressed. June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Roman Johnston from Hillsboro, OR United States  
As an owner of some of the better headphone gear at home and I was looking for an inexpensive open back set of headphones for work.

I work in IT replacing people computers and need to hear my environment as people might have questions and do not have to perform aerial acrobatics to get my attention. So my need was open earphones and a good ability to play the music at lower volumes and still have good detail.

The SR80e has impressed me quite a bit. It does a great job at low volume (especially when working in concert with my DragonFly Red Dac/Amp and is quite close in sound to my more expensive home cans.....for this bargain basement price.

So now you have created a dilemma. I now need to save up and purchase one of your better units to replace my home (more critical listening) units as I can only imagine how good the upper units from Grado are.

Thanks! A customer for life!

Roman

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great headphones, made in Brooklyn June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
I stepped up from $30 Sennheiser HD-201's. I found Grado mentioned while looking for reviews on best headphones under $100 and deciding on "on the ear" models. Love the retro design, love that they are designed and made in the USA. Sound quality is very very good. Music is clear, precise, and natural sounding. I listen to a lot of different kinds of music (metal, classic rock, electronic, folk music) and these headphones represent everything very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Earphones June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Sabanosh from Hilton Head, SC United States  
This is my 2nd. pair. Had 1st pair SR80 repaired by Grado and  was happy with results. But alas, they finally wore out from old age. So many other earphones do not give the clarity of Grado. Too much bass and distortion even on high price models. Grado, thank Consumers Report for outstanding recomendation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items