Return to PS1000e
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PS1000e May 19, 2017
Reviewer: Dennis Hoffman from Santa Clara, CA United States  
I was just going to email when this survey arrived. I am now of the opinion that Brooklyn is the center of the loudspeaker/headphone universe. To coin a phrase, I really am tickled pink at the sound of the PS1000e's. I had no idea such tone could be had in headphones. I could put together a list of superlatives, yet let me just say these things make the sweetest most compelling of audio sounds. The only thing I have ever heard that did it for me is the DeVore O96 Orangatan's. I was convinced the O96's were my last audio output transducers purchase as nothing else even came remotely close. Boy, was I mistaken. Anyway keep on rockin' .
Dennis Hoffman

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My wish come true with PS1000e February 17, 2017
Reviewer: Pedro Vazquez from Bayamon, Bayamon Puerto Rico  
Well, the headphones that I ordered are not cheap, but I have purchased some others very expensive from another company and they are not as good as they should be. These are a wish come true for any person who loves to hear good music, and I mean good in terms of the equipments quality.  The part most wanted for me was bass. I mean real, true, outstanding and very strong. These headphones are extremely well balanced and the bass is "right on", or as John Denver put it: "far out!"  Grado really knows how to make headphones, that's why they don't have to advertise anywhere. Learn this you people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Truly the best December 30, 2016
Reviewer: Merlyn Huguet from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Got my PS 1000 from 4our ears . Because I believe in supporting small businesses like Grado's.. I had a little problem when originally trying to place the order with the Grado wooden case fortunately I called 4 ourears and the young lady who   I spoke to handled  everything  in a very quick and professional manner.  I would love to buy more products from your  Company unfortunately...  Ever since  my wife found out just how much money I spent on my PS 1000  headphones... That I'm   Afraid  that I am no longer  allowed to buy anything  else from you guys for the next 10 years.. Oh well it was worth it..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Revised, looking back. November 29, 2016
Reviewer: Daniel Sapen from Huntington, NY United States  
(I now have the three top Grade 'phones at my disposal). After a year with the PS1K:  The presence, dynamics, tasty but accurate tonalities, spatial qualities, and rhythmic pocket are just wonderful, unprecedented for any speakers I've heard, of any type. Amazing temporal qualities, pellucid in attack, bloom, decay. Sorry for the wordiness - trying to convey feelings and be objective at the same time. Trouble with the mass of the phones, physically unstable, TOO much for the basic Grado headband. Just amazing vitality and musical completeness, no concessions to the quirky criteria of audio connoisseurs, simply a complete presentation. That's what you pay for when you want something without compromises. I would ask for nothing different, no matter the price. Except that weird headband...

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Search for the best headphone in your line January 19, 2015
Reviewer: Larry Wohlford from Southern Pines, NC United States  
I bought the PS1000e headphones; the sound was great but I could not keep them on my head.  Got the RS1 headphones; sound was great but hurt my right ear if worn more than half an hour.  Bought the GS1000e; fit and sound great.  Very happy.  The stars are for the GS; I would give the PD four stars because of the fit issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PS 1000e September 16, 2014
Reviewer: ERNST HENTSCH from PHARR, TX United States  
I have attended many live concerts in Chicago & Its metropolitan area.
Renesiance, Baroque, Classical, Romantic, Ethnic Folk,
Koto drums, Vocal, String Quartettes.
I am using a high quality portable amp with crossfeed.
  I intend in future to get better source hardware & material. I have your RS 1's & they are very good.
 The PS1000e's are essentially unlimited.
Although heavier than the RS 1's they are more
Comfortable. The ear surrounded don't press on my
Ears.
 They do rather poorly in blocking louder extraneous
Sounds especially bass.  The pluses of the open design
Far outweigh the negatives.
I perceive the RS 1's  to attenuate more extraneous sound. No problem for me, &  besides they are more comfortable.
 Basically limited only by source hardware.recording engineering. & hearing

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This kind of beauty makes me cry...manly tears. July 29, 2014
Reviewer: Charles Hacker from Wasilla, AK United States  
So I finally got a chance to really sit down and test out my new headphones and I was simply blown away.  Every aspect of the music was distinctly defined and presented evenly from your lows to highs.  Before I bought these I had the Sennheiser HD650 which are respectable but not even in the same solar system as the PS1000.  I have a couple of tracks that are garbage MP3 because I just wanted one song on an album and they certainly let me know it's a complete junk file which I knew already but was curious to hear it.  I've never heard my music so clear so precise from classical to heavy metal all reproduced with precision unmatched by anything else I've heard.  Let's put it this way, even if I couldn't feed myself I would still pay the money for these headphones, at least I would die with happy ears.  Thanks Grado, amazing as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great PS 1000e July 3, 2014
Reviewer: James C Long from North Salem, NY United States  
Having been a Grado customer or years starting with the Grado signature one years ago it is only natural that I would get a pair of Grado PS 1000e.  The are wonderful addition to my listening pleasure.   Thank You.  Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Words Can't Describe... March 28, 2014
Reviewer: robert bobbitt from irvine, CA United States  
You really do just have to hear them!  The reviews don't really give you a good idea of how good they sound.  "Sex for the ears..."

Was this review helpful to you?